top of page

My First Blog Post


Good Morning, well here I sit - taking a huge step for me, stepping into the world of Blogging! Please be patient as these will likely be just random thoughts. To start my blogging I will give you a little back ground into JoiceS Photography & me.

JoiceS Photography became a reality to me almost 2 years ago! As a joke I commented on Facebook to a request by the photographer of my daughters wedding that he needed a second shooter for a wedding - I commented Me Me....well he looked at my pictures and called me to book me for the wedding. Thus the birth of JoiceS Photography. I have since shot a few weddings on my own and with Tyler, along with photographing pets, vintage cars/trucks, people, and my all time favorite Nature....

I have made a few of my photographs into canvases and will be doing my first show this coming summer. This is super exciting for me. Details on the show will follow.

Now a little about me....

I am the young age of 53, married to the most wonderful man for the last 34 years, with two amazing children who are now adults and I couldn't be more proud of them! I work part time as a Head Cashier at a local Home Depot - my goal is to one day soon work full time at my photography.

Up coming projects that are in the works are:

Putting together a calendar of my photographs which will be for sale this coming fall Creating a coffee table book out of inspiring sayings

and finally

What are you Thankful For photograph series (details to follow)

What can you expect from my blogs, well, you may see photography of different recipes I try (I love to cook) where I will include the recipe, feature photographs explaining why I took it, and finally well whatever I feel like writting that day. My goal is to write a blog once a week, but, may do more if the mood strikes me.

Please emaill me if you would like to book a photography session with me or give me suggestions on what you would like to see me write about.

Have a wonderful day!

Cheers for now

Joice

attached pictue...Seagull on Goderich Beach. Goderich Ontario


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page